As promised I continue with my blog on the day in Jaffa, and here I would share with you some additional sites and even one surprise

Jaffa is best viewed from the north, as seen in the following photo

And here is how Jaffa looked ~100 years ago, ans pictured by the New Zealanders soldiers in WWI.

Origin of this photo is: http://www.nzetc.org/tm/scholarly/tei-WH1-Sina-t1-body-d5-d2.html

Getting closer to the port, one can see several rocks in the see. The largest is named Andromeda Rock

Jaffa has many attractive sites, the most dominant one is St. Peter’s Church:

and a panoramic view (using the a55 panorama scene)

The port itself also has some nice points such as:

          

Street Theater shows:

     

and sport activities:

    

View of Tel Aviv

…and a panoramic view from the top of the hill

Finally, as promised I have a surprising picture of a non conventional wedding that took place when I was near the Church

That’s all for today’s Jaffa visit 🙂

